License to Carry course length is 4 to 6 hours plus range time.
For Texas on-line application process go to: www.TEXAS.GOV - click 'Services' - click 'License to Carry' - click 'New Applicant' at bottom of page
This process will be covered at the end of the class.
This class provides the Texas Department of Public Safety (TxDPS) required classroom training and firearm qualification students need to obtain a Texas License to Carry (LTC).
Dennis and Rita May Taylor will present a Power Point Presentation that will keep your interest. Presentation is highlighted with videos that include current and relevant information. You will gain the knowledge necessary to successfully complete the Texas License to Carry (LTC) process.
Even if you do not carry a handgun on a regular basis, the knowledge you gain from the class is very important for anyone that owns a gun. If you plan to keep a handgun in your home, vehicle, or RV, you need to know and understand the law.
What you will need to bring to class:
- Handgun of your choice (semi-auto or revolver) (loaner guns are available)
- 50 rounds of ammunition for the firearm you bring
- Ball cap for ejected hot brass protection (optional)
- Closed toed shoes or boots
- Eye and hearing protection
|New Application .......||$75.00|
|Couples Rate .......||$140.00|
A $25.00 Deposit is required for all classes to reserve a seat.